Slow Aquatic Life

Slow Aquatic Life

The river runs through the city, washing away the noises; and several breezes slow down the life. In Taizhou, one can experience the slow exquisite, happy life, original but also fashionable. One can walk slowly and leisurely in Taizhou nurtured by the Yangtze River, Huaihe River and Yellow Sea. The city offers you green tea, peach blossoms, blue water and scenery everywhere…

Boating in Qinhu Lake Slowly with Pleasure

The blue water and grass and trees create a refreshing, exuberant and pleasant world. With birds, fish, reeds, elks and Chinese alligators and so on, the Qinhu Lake National Wetland Park creates an ecological legend. The unique wetland ecological environment and the folk culture of Lixiahe Watertown form special sights of Qinhu Lake Wetland. Sitting in a boat, one can fully enjoy himself or herself in the paradise with the accompaniment of boatwoman’s light singing.

Touring the Elegant Fengcheng River by Boat at Night

The old city proper of Taizhou has always been accompanied by Fengcheng River. The quietly flowing Fengcheng River not only passes through the city but also surrounds it, bearing the mission of a moat and closely integrated into the city proper. It is the best time to tour Fengcheng River by boat at night from May to October every year. After buying a boat ticket with dozens of Yuan, one can sit in a boat to enjoy the cool breeze and night scenery of the old city leisurely. It will be a great refined pleasure.

Yunhai Hot Spring for Leisure and Health

“Eating steamed juicy buns and taking a bath” summarizes the leisurely life of Taizhou people. A hot water bath is the most comfortable and slow enjoyment at night to relieve one day’s fatigue. The hot spring for both leisure and health is a fashionable interpretation of Taizhou for “taking a bath”. Here, the OCT Yunhai Hot Spring is a wonderful place to experience hot spring bath. The natural spring water contains a variety of minerals, very useful to the human body. It can be described as a gift given by the affectionate nature. Fully immersed in the soft spring water, one will feel relaxed naturally and allow the warm water drive out both mental and physical fatigue. Then, one only expects the leisurely time to go slower!

A Fashionable and Romantic Cruise

A fashionable and romantic cruise experience can be realized on the “Century Pargon” operated by Chongqing Century Cruise. Under the blue sky and on the limpid river, one can also enjoy various delicacies and an audio-visual feast during the cruise. Since this cruise ship berthed in Taizhou for the first time, a new fashionable tourism era of Taizhou has arrived!

The Most Beautiful Sea of Flowers, Stunning the World

Boats go in the river but people in the boats see flowers around. If you visit Taizhou in fine spring, you must go to the Qiandao raised fields to appreciate flowers. Passing through the densely distributed raised fields in a boat, one can see golden rape flowers around and smell light fragrance. Industrious and wise ancestors created such a wonder. After over 750 years of development, it has become a scientifically planned and more picturesque Thousand-Islet Rape Flower Scenic Area, striking the world again.

水上慢生活

水上慢生活 / WATER SLOW LIFE

一城流水,荡涤喧嚣;几许清风,放慢生活。体验泰州,在人间烟火的尘世幸福之中,邂逅生态而又不失时尚的精致慢生活。用心感受这里,在江、淮、海三水的浸润之下,停下奔跑的脚步,放缓急进的燥郁,挣脱心灵的束缚,慢慢走,闲闲游,泰州为你准备了一壶清茶、一扇桃花、一汪碧水、一城风光......

慢摇溱湖,沁人心扉

碧水与草木编织的清新世界,蕴藉着勃勃生机,沁人心扉。飞鸟、游鱼、芦苇、麋鹿、扬子鳄……溱湖国家湿地公园用水书写出了一篇生态传奇。特有的湿地生态环境与里下河水乡民俗文化是溱湖湿地的独特景观,慢摇溱湖,在船娘的轻声吟唱中,投入这片水上天堂,别有一番滋味乐在心头。

凤城雅趣,泛舟夜游

行走在泰州老城区,离不开凤城河的相伴。静静流淌着的凤城河水,不仅穿城而过,还绕城环行,既承担着护城河的使命,却又与城区紧密相容,可谓“双水绕城”,城水两依。每年的5月到10月,是乘船夜游的最好光景,白天的燥热会被夜晚河面上的习习凉风吹散得无影无踪,花上几十元买张船票,悠悠地泛舟凤城河上,欣赏这古城的月夜水色,甚是一桩雅趣。

云海温泉,休闲养生

“早上皮包水,晚上水包皮”,是泰州人闲适生活的经典缩影,用温热水流涤去一天的疲惫,是夜晚最舒缓的享受。休闲养生的温泉,是泰州对“水包皮”的时尚诠释。这里拥有华侨城云海温泉等绝佳的体验地,天然的温泉水中,蕴含着多种矿物元素,对人体十分有益,可谓是自然的柔情恩赐。将身心交付于温柔的泉水,思绪不由松弛下来,任暖流驱逐身心的疲惫,这一刻,只希望这般闲适时光,再走慢一点吧!

畅享游轮,时尚浪漫

时尚而浪漫的江上游轮体验,有悠悠蓝天的陪伴,有汪汪碧水的追逐,不只是乘风过万里的船游之路,更特别的是能品尝到琳琅美食、享受视听盛宴,轻松畅享游轮嘉年华,这一切都将在有“长江上的皇家加勒比”之称的重庆新世纪游轮“世纪神话”号上得到实现。从这艘长江豪华游轮首次停靠泰州开始,一个属于泰州旅游的时尚新纪元已然到来!

最美花海,惊艳世人

船在水中行,人在花中走。如果你挑了一个春光大好的时节来到泰州,那就没有理由不去千岛垛田寻花赏春。乘上一叶小舟,穿行于密密匝匝的垛田之中,两边摇曳着一米多高的金黄油菜花,空气中弥漫着泥土与花儿的清香。先人的勤劳与智慧,成就了这片神奇壮观的千岛菜花景观,经过750多年的漫漫守护,如今规划更为科学、风景更为美丽的千岛菜花风景区,再一次惊艳了世人。