Slow Life in Four Seasons


Qintong Boat Festival

Every spring during the Pure Brightness FestivalQing Ming Festival, Qintong Boat Festival will arrive at Taizhou mirthfully. It is a traditional festival in Taizhou, with deafening sound of gongs and drums piercing the quiet Qinhu Lake Wetland. In a forest of bamboo bars, colourfully-decorated boats and dragon boats vie each other. The festival, originated from the Southern Song Dynasty (1127-1279), is a traditional celebration of distinctive regional features and customs in the Lixia River Area. To this day, the festival still develops well and attracts over 1,000 boats and 10,000 boatmen for competition, and over 100,000 viewers. Qintong Boat Festival is reputed as the best boat festival in the world both at home and abroad.

Breathtaking Camellia

In Qintong Ancient Town near Qinhu Lake, walk along granite streets lined with shops, see riverside houses of white walls and grey tiles and enjoy "China's Best Camellia Tree"--Qintong Ancient Camellia Tree hidden in the tranquil yard. This tree about one thousand years old will come in full bloom every March around Pure Brightness FestivalQing Ming Festival, very beautiful.

Splendid Rapeseed Blossoms

There are no other plants like rapeseed which is seen almost everywhere in cultivated lands. There is no place like Xinghua where rapeseed blossoms are fused into watery scenery. Every year around Pure Brightness FestivalQing Ming Festival, stacked farmland of various shapes transforms into "gold islets" across broad water, with golden rapeseed blooming on the islets. The flowers generally grow one meter high, and you can only feast your eyes on the beautiful, magnificent scene at the observation platform in the scenic region.

Enchanting Peach Blossom

In your spring visit to Taizhou, you can never miss peach blossom. Every March, 3,000 peach trees of hundreds of varieties in the Peach Garden compete in full swing, which continues to late April. The graceful pink even eclipsed nearby Fengcheng River. At that time, a Peach Flower Festival themed "Finding True Love" will be staged.


Delicious Breakfast of Old Street

In Taizhou, local people like to say "eat" breakfast, which vividly reveals the richness and fun of Taizhou breakfast. Walk into an obscure shop at the Old Street in the early morning, you will find it packed with local people having breakfast. Dried Beancurd Threads in Consommé, Fish Soup Noodles and Steamed Juicy Bun with Crab MeatRoe...These are three routine breakfast dishes for local people. When finished, never forget to order a pot of premium Longjing tea. For Taizhou people, a good breakfast is a combination of flavour and amusement. If not rushed for time, Taizhou people may have breakfast in the tea house while enjoying fantastic ancient Hailing music or interesting story-telling. What a wonderful life!

Can't Miss Night Tour of Fengcheng River

If you want to enjoy beautiful night scenes of Taizhou, you must try night tour of Fengcheng River. "Night tour" has always been considered as the essence of Taizhou tour. Nothing can compare to a night cruise tour of Fengcheng River in the comfortable, cool breeze from May to October. As the boat cruises, you can enjoy famous buildings and gardens on both sides, see Sanxing (Fu, Lu, Shou or Fortune, ProsperityProsperity, Statusand, Longevity) in costumes of the Ming and Qing dynasty while refreshing yourselves in the cool breeze. Illuminated by lights, bridges span across glistening Fengcheng River quietly, just like maiden rising from bath. If you're fan of traditional Chinese opera, you can watch Kunqu performance of Peach Blossom Fan in the boat, which is definitely an extraordinary experience.

Opera Performance Teaching in Plum Garden

Taizhou has a long history of opera culture, and Chinese opera fans can never miss the Plum Garden, Peach Garden and Willow Garden in the Fengcheng River Scenic Area. Your camera may not record graceful opera singing, but can capture your most dynamic posture when learning opera singing. The Plum Garden is built to commemorate the Peaking Opera master Mei Lanfang, and the white marble statue of Mei in the garden is the final work of Liu Kaiqu, the creator of Monument to the People‘ s Heroes in Beijing. If you visit the garden in the morning, you may get luck to see the performance of amateurs on the stage. If available, you can seek advice from them and strike a pose on the stage.

Fantastic Sea View in Wanghai Building

Wanghai Building is a landmark in Taizhou. Taizhou, also called Hailing in the ancient times, gets the name for sitting beside the sea. Sea waters are now receding, but the fame of "sea view (Wanghai)" still remains. The building in the Fengcheng River Scenic Area was first built in 1229 AD (Southern Song Dynasty) and wonin the title of "No.1 Building in Jianghuai region" for its elegant contour and smooth lines. When you ascend high in the building, you can enjoy magnificent view, very refreshing. Many Chinese celebrities including Shi Naian, Wang Gen, Lu You, Fan Zhongyan, Ouyang Xiu and Yue Fei once left their footprints here.

Kill Time in Qiaoyuan Garden

Qiaoyuan Garden, also called Rishe Garden, was built during the period of Emperor Wanli in the Ming Dynasty in the old town. As the earliest classical private garden in the northern Jiangsu area, the garden has witnessed four owners in the rises and falls of 400 years, and has close connections with salt tax culture in Taizhou. In the Qing Dynasty, the garden was owned by Qiao Songnian, salt controller of Huainan and Huaibei areas. This is how Qiaoyuan Garden got its name.

Walking in the garden, you can appreciate its delicacy and natural charm, experiencing living attitudes of Taizhou tax controllers at that time and feeling the depth of history. Stop in wandering mind may be the best way to experience Qiaoyuan Garden.

Devout Pray in Ancient Shousheng Monastery

The monastery built in the Song Dynasty dates back more than 700 years, and is one of fourteen great Buddhist temples in Taizhou. The monastery was destroyed during the Cultural Revolution, and then restored in the scenery Qinhu National Wetland Park. Let's pray for happy life with devout blessings, and let depression and sadness go with burning incense.

Qinhu Lake Wetland, Listening to Affectionate and Mellow Songs

Coming to Qinhu Lake Wetland, it is a must to take a boat and listen to boatwoman singing. As the boat flows, the breathtaking views along both banks change also. The simple boatwoman in her unique blue floral cloth, rows the boat gently, as if playing an attracting prelude. Deep in the water, you will listen to a genuine folk song resounding, perfect match with the water scenery.

Yunhai Hot Spring, Enjoying A Water Carnival

Be prepared for a close encounter with cool and happy at OCT Yunhai Hot Spring in the summer. The fabulous performance and the dazzling pool party is a wonderful choice for tourists in the hot summer. Say goodbye to the burning hot and dip down in a lakeside pool. Far away the Qinhu Lake is amazing as usual, and deep inside enjoys the inner peace surrounded by the Buddhist music floating distant.


A Date with Crab in the Pleasant Autumn

As China's famous economic city of natural abundance, Taizhou's crabs feature rich roe and meat with tender and delicious taste. Also, here has unique crab culture, including "Eight Ways to Eat Crab" and "Three Odd Things about Crab". Eight Ways to Eat Crab: Qinhu Lake Duan crab, Xinghua red-roe crab, crab soup dumpling, crab roe bun, Zhongzhuang drunk wine preserved crab, bean starch sheets with crab roe, meatball of crab meat, and tofu stewed with crab roe. Three Odd Things about Crab Qinhu Lake Duan crab: those crabs climbing across the bamboo crab are definitely of great physique, thus more delicious than ordinary ones; Zhongzhuang drunkwine preserved crab requires 21 procedures, and the finished products is as fresh ones, with tender meat and exceedingly great taste; crab soup dumpling is recommended by both Discovery channel and A Bite of China on CCTV, it requires great skills to make, and to eat as well!

Row Away in this Wetland Heaven of Crabs

Follow the attracting smell of crab into the wetland in the autumn, and feel the heaven-like quietness. Vast stretches of high, dense and lush reeds seem endless, all the way beyond your imagination. The tender water sound resounds, the unknown birds tweeting in the distance, and the lush woods covers every bit of the bank. Every where you do, Qinhu Lake would always present you with amazing views. This is a maze of green, and also a heaven of creatures. Sitting on a boat with oar propelling, the squeaky paddling sound would bring you into a refreshing dream.

Appreciating Chrysanth, Eating Crab, and Drifting Away in a Raft

After gently rowing through Qinhu Lake, it will be different fun to drift in rift at Lizhong Aquatic Forest Scenic Spot. Here has small zigzag bridge of fir and simple tiny pavilion hiding in the woods. Walking here, you are feasted with wonders of the nature. Get on a rift and down along the river, you are lucky to appreciate the tall metasequoia woods, the magic water birds, groups of wild egrets flying, and cultured peacocks strolling. There is also a lotus pond. Though not in full bloom, but the withered lotuses are also of great fun. Coming to Lizhong in Autumn, all kinds of lake fishes are waiting for you. Also, you can appreciate chrysanth and eat crabs (red roe), featuring "rich and crystal-like roe, jade like meat of attracting smell and taste".

Returning to Ancient Times

Speaking of Huangqiao Town also in Taixing, you may first think of "Huangqiao Sesame Seed Cake". This old town, in fact, is home to great names and interesting views. Wherever you go in the Huangqiao Old Town, you will find ancient stories: The small Old Street is home to dozens of provincial and city-level cultural protection sites and a number of historical relics and ruins; Founding fathers Chen Yi and Su Yu, Vice Admiral Zhu Luvxian, Comedian Ding Xilin, Geologist Ding Wenjiang, and Shaanxi supervisory censor He Tang of Ming Dynasty all used to come here with lots of interesting stories for you to find.

Autumn always accompanies with gold, and the ginkgo leaf is a perfect example. Xuanbao Town of Taixing is "China's Ginkgo Town", and the famous Ancient Ginkgo Forest Park is located here. Roaming in the park, you are walking into a golden fairly land without boundary. There are Here have old trees weathering thousands of years' rain and wind, and also new trees thriving. HAt here, you understand what is true quietness of Autumn. Apart from great views, the nutritive ginkgo seeds are of great popularity. Reasonable use can help to promote health and life.


Falling Love with Hot Spring with Crab Soup Dumpling

After a comfortable bathing in hot spring, eating a crab soup dumpling just out of steamer is just fabulous. Genuine crab soup dumpling of Taizhou uses only Duan crab weighing over four taels, thus keeping crab oil to its best. The steamed bun completed dumpling features paper-like wrapper almost transparent, and through it you can see soup shaking inside, as if to break with a gentle touch. Eating it also requires great skills: "Lift up gently, get a cut first, and then eat the soup". The fresh soup hot in your mouth delivers great comfort to every inch of your body! This is really comfort!

Tiande Lake, Comfort and Tranquillity

Bathing in dozens of feature hot spring bonds with natural spring water from 1200 m deep, watching the beautiful Tiande Lake in a world of blooming flowers and trees, you will never find another natural match between hot springs and natural scenes at Tiande Lake. Based on customers' five senses and characteristics of four seasons, there are ponds with Chinese traditional medicine, ponds for couples, and stone slab corridor with terrestrial heat. The comfort and tranquillity here washes away the tiredness and the noise, making this natural beauty even more attracting.

Yunhai Hot Spring, A Health Promotion Trip

Qinhu Lake is well endowed with great resources, with China's rare "Sanyuan Hot Spring" that can be traced back over 1000 years ago. The spring water has a number of mineral elements good for human body, including metasilicic acid, strontium, and lithium. Constant temperature, lots of beneficial microelements and completely transparent 360° dome, as well as spring bonds of all sizes scattered here and there could meet demands of most tourists. Bathing in the hot spring, let your mind fly away with the hot air into the nature. Also, you can try 100% natural therapy with natural materials and pure hand operation. The original Huashi 6-in-1 health promotion therapy offers some genuine pleasure and essence of Buddhist spirits.

四季慢生活

春

溱潼会船,冠甲天下

每年春天,清明时节,溱湖会船节的锣鼓喧天与鲜花绽放一样准时的到来。这是泰州人一年一度的重要传统节庆活动,喜庆欢腾的锣鼓声打破了溱湖往日的宁静,湖面上,竹篙林立,各种花船、龙船、篙子船千舟竞发,色彩艳丽丰富,场面生动热闹。溱潼会船节是里下河地区极具地域特色和民俗风情的传统节日,由南宋相沿至今,历经千年而不衰,参赛会船多达千条,篙手上万,观众逾10万,海内外盛赞为“天下会船数溱潼,溱潼会船甲天下”。

第一茶花,美不胜收

走进距溱湖不远的溱潼古镇,这里有白墙黑瓦的枕水人家,商铺林立的麻石街道,还有那深藏于幽静婉约的山茶院中的“神州第一茶花王”——溱潼古茶花,每年3月这株千岁茶花便会达到盛花期,清明节前后开花,花开千朵,美不胜收。

千垛黄花,唯美壮观

也许再没有其它的作物可以像油菜花这样,只要有耕地的地方,就有它的身影。应该也再没有一个地方可以像兴化这样,将油菜花和水景结合得如此到位。每年清明前后,在辽阔的水面上,千姿百态的垛田形成了上千个湖中小岛,岛上开满金灿灿的油菜花。这些油菜花会生长到一米多高,舟行其中,无法览其全貌,唯有登上景区的观光塔之上,方可捕捉到壮观景象。

桃园花开,风光无限

春游泰州还有一色春花令人难以忘怀,那便是桃花。每年3月,桃园内上百个品种的3000多株桃花竞相怒放,与春争艳,花期持续到四月下旬。那袅娜的粉色,令身侧的凤城河水都染上了娇羞。届时,桃园还会上演以寻找真爱为主题的桃花节,人面桃花相映红,风光无限大好。

夏

老街早茶,有滋有味

泰州人将“吃”这一动词加诸于“早茶”二字之前,生动体现出了泰州早茶的丰富与趣味。在一个略带困意的清晨,走进泰州老街古朴的馆子里,你会发现早已坐满了前来吃早茶的泰州人。一盘烫干丝,一碗鱼汤面,再上一笼蟹黄包,这是当地人最爱的早茶“老三样”,末了还要加一壶上好的龙井。泰州人吃早茶,不仅注重味道,而且讲究消遣,只要得闲,泰州人可以在茶楼里边吃早茶,边欣赏情韵深沉的海陵古乐,或聆听娓娓动听的评书说唱,时间因此而变得有滋有味。

夜游城河,不可或缺

到泰州旅游想要赏尽夜色之美,“夜游凤城河”是不可或缺的。“夜游”一直被认为是泰州旅游的精华所在,尤其是每年的5到10月份,乘坐游船欣赏这河上风光,享受习习凉风给人带来的舒适,是再快乐不过的事情了。船行中,微风拂面,如沐春风,河上波光粼粼,沿岸名楼名园,一座座桥在灯光的打扮下,宛如一个个出浴的少女,婷静自然地横卧在凤城河上,沿途还有穿着明清服饰的“福禄寿”三星走街。对于喜欢戏曲的人来说,夜晚坐在画舫里欣赏岸上昆曲《桃花扇》的表演,绝对是一次不同寻常的体验。

梅园学唱,生动姿态

泰州的戏曲文化源远流长,戏迷票友们绝对不能错过位于凤城河景区的梅园、桃园和柳园。相机虽然不能记录下戏曲的婉约唱腔,却能捕捉到最鲜活的姿态。梅园为纪念京剧大师梅兰芳所建,园中的梅兰芳汉白玉雕像栩栩如生,是人民英雄纪念碑创作者刘开渠的封刀之作。如果上午前往梅园,还有机会遇见票友在梅园内的戏台上开嗓演唱,不妨上去请教几句,摆个姿势亮个相,咿咿呀呀地开几嗓!

登望海楼,极目畅怀

望海楼是泰州的标志性建筑,泰州古称海陵,如今海水已远退,“望海”之名犹在。望海楼造型古朴优雅,线条流畅优美,位于泰州凤城河风景区内,初建于南宋绍定二年,被誉为“江淮第一楼”。登高望远,将大好风景收入眼中,极目畅怀,舒展胸臆,让人不由得生出“天地悠悠、生命浩瀚”之感。施耐庵、王艮、陆游、范仲淹、欧阳修、岳飞等名人逸士都曾登顶此楼。

乔园发呆,思绪万千

位于泰州市老城区的乔园,又称日涉园,明万历年间所建,是苏北地区现存最早的古典私家园林,前后共经历四位拥有者,见证了400年兴衰,并与泰州的盐税文化渊源颇深。清代,该园为两淮盐运使乔松年所有,“乔园”亦因此得名。

游览乔园,感受其小巧精致,自然雅韵,步步生景,处处皆情,一窥当年泰州盐官阶层的生活志趣,从中探触历史的深厚。不如就在这里停住脚步,任思绪驰骋。

古寿圣寺,请香祈福

古寿圣寺始建于宋朝,距今700多年的历史,时为泰州佛教界“十四大丛林之一”。文革期间,寺庙不幸被毁,时至昌明盛世,在风光秀丽的溱湖国家湿地公园恢复重建。用一颗澄明的虔心,期待和顺的生活,在烟火缭绕之间,佛光早已播撒心间,幻化成真、善、美,让忧愁与烦躁消散,让幸福常驻。

溱湖湿地,情真歌美

游溱湖湿地,如果不坐船,不听船娘唱歌,那可是一大憾事。摇橹船摇啊摇,船在前进,两边的醉人风景似乎也跟着船儿走。质朴的船娘,穿着独具水乡情调的蓝布碎花衣服,将船桨摇得吱呀作响,如同乐曲轻快的前奏,无需多做酝酿,只待行至景之深处,情之真处,一首充满里下河水乡原生态的民歌便飘逸而来。

云海温泉,水上狂欢

夏游泰州华侨城云海温泉,与清凉和欢乐来一次亲密接触。精彩、热闹的动感演出,时尚、炫目的泳池派对,给游客提供了一个可以避暑纳凉的好地方。将夏日午后的炎热,浸润在临湖露台泳池的薄雾氤氲之中,依靠池边,远眺溱湖水天一色之美景,聆听悠远绵长的禅意梵音,感受心灵合一的惬意体验。

秋

秋风乍起,与蟹相约

作为全国闻名的鱼米之乡、生态之乡,泰州出产的大闸蟹壳凸黄满,肉丰味美,鲜甜柔嫩,更衍生出“蟹八吃”“蟹三怪”等独特的蟹文化。泰州蟹八吃:溱湖簖蟹、兴化红膏大闸蟹、蟹黄汤包、蟹黄大包、中庄醉蟹、蟹黄粉皮、清炖蟹黄狮子头、蟹黄汪豆腐。泰州蟹有“三大怪”: 出水爬簖不够卖——溱湖簖蟹,以捕捞方式命名,凡能爬过竹簖翻身入网的螃蟹,都是体魄强壮的上乘之品,比一般的螃蟹更为鲜美;不蒸不煮好当菜——中庄醉蟹需要21道工序,“不蒸不煮,开坛即食”, 做好的醉蟹色如鲜蟹,肉质细嫩,满齿鲜香;外温内烫难老外——蟹黄汤包,这道Discovery探索频道和央视《舌尖上的中国》都曾重点推荐过的美食,不仅做起来是个技术活,而且吃起来也需掌握一定技巧,令人称奇!

湿地慢摇,蟹乡寻簖

循着大闸蟹撩人的鲜香,走进秋季的湿地,感受那世外桃源般的静谧。成片的芦苇荡,高、密、繁茂,似乎没有尽头,一直绵延到想象之外。柔软的水声回响,远处有不明的鸟禽鸣叫,岸上满是茂盛的树林……开阔的十里溱湖,满是诗情画意。这里是绿的迷宫,亦是生物的天堂。湿地景区里有摇橹船可以乘坐,那吱吱扭扭的摇浆声,将带你走进一片清新的迷梦。

赏菊吃蟹,木筏漂流

体验过慢摇溱湖,再来到李中水上森林景区感受木筏漂流,别有一番乐趣。曲折的杉木小桥,简朴的林中小亭,漫步其上,水林幽清,融合成大自然的天然绝景。登上木筏,游人可以领略水杉林的挺拔英姿,与精灵般的水鸟相遇,看那成群的野生白鹭穿梭于林中,还有人工养殖的孔雀在岸边闲散漫步,到处都是惊喜。公园中还有一处荷塘,虽已无盛开时的风雅,但残荷与水面相映之景,也是妙趣横生,意味万千。当然,秋天时节来李中,除了能大快朵颐各色湖鲜,还能赏菊品蟹(红膏大闸蟹),“脂膏丰满纯正、肉质玉白爽嫩、蟹黄晶红油润、入口鲜香溢甜”,那叫一个鲜美!

养生觅古,舌尖余味

说起同样位于泰兴的黄桥镇,也许你脑子里第一个反应会是“黄桥烧饼”,事实上,这座历史悠久、人杰地灵的古镇,拥有着耐人寻味的风景。黄桥古镇巷弄纵横,每走一步都是历史:方圆不大的老街内,拥有数十处省、市级文物保护单位及多处历史遗存和遗迹;开国元勋陈毅、粟裕,民国中将朱履先,喜剧大师丁西林,地质学家丁文江,明陕西道监察御史何棠等,都曾来过这里,并留下许多故事,只待你前来慢慢品读。

秋天,从来都与灿烂的金色必不可分,片片金黄的银杏叶正是秋绝好的代言。泰兴宣堡镇,号称“中国银杏第一镇”,古银杏群落森林公园正落地于此。漫步公园,如同走进了无边无际的金色仙境,既有饱经沧桑的千年老树,又有生机勃勃的亭亭新树,满目树影婆娑,把秋衬得更静了。除了美景养心,营养价值极高的白果也深受人们的喜爱,合理使用,可起到延年益寿的养生功效。

冬

蟹黄汤包,与泉恋爱

温泉泡舒爽了后起身,如果这时候能再尝上一个刚出笼的蟹黄汤包,可真是极好的。
正宗的泰州蟹黄汤包所用的蟹黄蟹肉全取自溱湖四两以上的簖蟹,最大限度地保留了原汁原味的蟹油。蒸熟之后的汤包皮薄如纸,几近透明,隐约可见里面汤汁晃动,似乎吹弹可破。吃汤包讲究技巧,需要技巧:“轻轻提,慢慢移,先开窗,再喝汤。”吮一口鲜浓汤汁含在口中,嘴唇舌尖都透着股热劲儿,浑身上下每一个毛孔都透着舒坦!这,才叫享受!

天德湖泉,安逸宁静

坐拥天德湖绝美湖景,开采天德湖1200米深处的天然温泉水,打造数十个特色温泉池散落于在花草树木之间,亭台汤池错落有致,绿树红花交相辉映;环绕分隔温泉的连廊台榭,融于自然的温泉设置与天德湖天然景致和谐搭配。温泉从客人五感的精心考虑和四季气候,还配合设立了不同特色的加料温泉、情侣泡池、石板地热廊等特色项目。置身于此,那份安逸与宁静,冲淡了疲惫,阻隔了喧嚣,让大美风景更耐人寻味。

云海温泉,养生理疗

溱湖草肥水美,得天独厚的环境资源,造就了国内罕见、有千年历史的“三元温泉”,其纯天然的温泉水富含偏硅酸、锶、锂等多种对身体有益的矿物元素。恒定的水温、大量对人体有益的微量元素、360度通透的穹顶观景以及散落在花草绿荫间大小各异的温泉池,可满足大部分游客对温泉的需求。浸润在恒温泉水之中,思绪随着身体的舒缓而轻轻腾飞,宛如投入自然的怀抱,还可以享受崇尚原始精神的养生理疗,强调取材于自然和纯手工的服务,独创了华式六合一的养生理疗配套,只为令你感受浮生偷闲的惬意,了悟那智者乐水的无限禅意。